Collection Systems Committee

The Collection Systems Committee seeks to provide leadership in support of collection system personnel and management through networking and dissemination of current technical information.

Goals of the committee are to:

  • Coordinate efforts with the WEF Collection System Committee, provide a two-way communication link between FWEA and WEF.
  • Submit one article each year to the FWRJ for publication.
  • Coordinate a seminar on Collection System related issues at least once every three years.
  • Assist the Membership Committee in encouraging growth in FWEA’s membership from the Collection System community.
The Collections Committee accepts nominations for the Annual Wastewater Collection System of the Year Award. This is an award that recognizes the important role that collection systems play within our Florida communities. In addition, we are accepting nominations for a new award, the Golden Manhole Award. 2018 Awards will be presented during the 2018 Florida Water Resources Conference. For more information on the awards program, please visit the awards page

Committee Chair Emiritus
Rudy Fernandez
(561) 793-5807
Mobile: (561) 212-4281

Jamison Tondreault
(727) 742-1748

Vice Chairs
Rick Ruede
City of Lakeland
(863) 944-8237

Nick Wagner
Manatee County
(941) 792-8811

Keisha Mckinnie

Samantha L. Hanzel
(405) 639-9774

Kevin Becotte
Pinellas County Utilities
(727) 464-5377

Oscar Bello
Reynolds Construction
(954) 650-0164
Awards Subcommittee

Freddy J. Betancourt - Chair Workshop Subcommittee
(407) 461-7745
Workshop Subcommittee

Isabel Botero
Black and Veatch
(954) 319-9861

Gui DeReamer
Brown and Caldwell
(407) 661-9515

Bill Di Tullio
(813) 740-2510

Oscar Duarte 
Wade Trim
(321) 704-3848
Awards Subcommittee

Joan Fernandez
(954) 882-9566
Workshop Subcommittee

Wes Haskell
(803) 389-8560 

Brad Hayes
Woodard & Curran
(860) 627-0465

Scott Helfrick
ADS Environmental Services
(770) 639-7795
Awards Subcommittee

Mike Jankowski
Manatee County

Michael Kahren
Ebara Pumps
(803) 327-5005

Scott Kelly
West Palm Beach
(561) 832-1421

Sean Lemcke
Pipeline Renewal Technologies
(973) 294-0461

Susanna Littell
Orange County

Annalise Mannix

Don McCullers
(727) 531-3505

Dorian Modjeski
Cardno TBE
(727) 224-9369

Rick Nipper
ToHo Water Authority 

Fred Nugent
F.J. Nugent & Associates, Inc.
(407) 936-1139

Tad Parker
Orange County

Rich Schici
Inland Pipe Rehabiltation-Southeast
(404) 308-3263
PCOC Liaison

Walt Schwarz
CH2M Hill
CRWWP: (305) 745-3991
Key West: (305) 294-1645
Mobile: (954) 480-7365

Clay Tappan
CDM Smith
(813) 281-2900

Patrick Wooten