Central Florida Chapter

The FWEA Central Florida Chapter serves members located in Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Polk, Seminole, Volusia and Sumter Counties.  The Chapter's membership includes wastewater system operators, mechanics, and supervisors; regulatory agency staff; engineers; manufactures; suppliers; educators and students; chemists, and biologists.

The Chapter is a forum for wastewater-industry people to share information, experiences and opinions.  We provide a multitude of services for wastewater professionals in the geographical area, such as training events, awards programs, website information, networking opportunities, and student and young professional events.  The Chapter is committed to enhancing the professional knowledge and status of its members. The Chapter also endeavors to improve the public's knowledge and understanding of water pollution control.

The Chapter hosts quarterly luncheons, which include a presentation on a topic of professional interest, facility tours, an annual scholarship golf tournament, social networking events, civic activities, and UCF student chapter activities.  Annually, the Chapter also recognizes achievement by members in various aspects of the wastewater industry through an awards program.

CLICK HERE to view a list of our upcoming events.  News from the Central Florida Chapter can be found in our newsletter.

Are you looking for the answers to our newsletter crossword puzzle? CLICK HERE.

If you are interested in getting involved with the chapter, please contact any of the officers listed below.

Chapter Officers

Damaris Noriega
Reiss Engineering, Inc.
(407) 679-5358

Vice Chair
Alyssa Filippi
(407) 425-0452

Tonya Kay
CDM Smith
(407) 660-6387

Claes Westring
CDM Smith
(407) 618-7426

Past Chair
Greg Kolb
CH2M Hill
(407) 423-0030

Program Coordinator
Jennifer Roque
Tetra Tech

Membership Chair
Michael Scullion
CDM Smith Student Liaison
Satej Kulkarni
CDM Smith

Publicity Coordinator
Chuck Olson
(407) 647-6623

Jon Dearmond

Newsletter Coordinator
Freddy Betancourt

Golf Tournament Coordinator
Kristi Fries
City of Orlando

Awards Chair
Briana LeTourneau
Hazen and Sawyer

Social Chair
Megan Nelson
Orange County Utilities

Civic Activities Coordinator
Deborah Cole
Grove Scientific