WEST COAST CHAPTER

The FWEA West Coast Chapter serves members located in the following counties: Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco and Pinellas.

The chapter seeks to provide an unbiased venue where members can interact with each other, share knowledge, grow in their profession and attend quality events at a reasonable cost. The chapter hosts quarterly chapter luncheons, plans special events, supports the USF student chapter and works to increase membership.

To view our upcoming events, please go to our Events Calendar. You may also wish to check out the latest issue of our newsletter.

If you are interested in getting involved with the chapter, please contact any of the officers listed below.

Become a Chapter Sponsor

Chapter Officers:

Chair
Alice Varkey
alice.varkey@ghd.com
GHD
Vice Chair
Ricardo Borromeo
rborromeo@wadetrim.com
Wade Trim
 
Treasurer
Isaiah Shapiro
ishapiro@greeley-hansen.com
Greeley and Hansen

Secretary / Webmaster
Matthew Love

mlove@wadetrim.com
Wade Trim

Content
Robert Gaylord
rgaylord@hazenandsawyer.com
Hazen & Sawyer
Communications
Kristen Waksman
kwaksman@carollo.com

Carollo Engineers
Membership
Ryan Messer
ryan.messer@ch2m.com
CH2M Hill


Public Relations / Social Media
Austin Moore
austin@tscjacobs.com
TSC Jacobs
YP Chairs
Nicole Smith
nsmith@mckimcreed.com
McKim & Creed

Phil Walker
phil.walker@tetratech.com
Tetra Tech

Katherine Graf
kgraf@hazenandsawyer.com
Hazen & Sawyer
Special Events
Jacob Porter
jporter@hazenandsawyer.com
Hazen & Sawyer

George Dick
george_dick@gspnet.com
Gresham, Smith and Partners

Brad Planchot
bplanchot@commercecontrols.com
Commerce Controls
Water Festival Chair
Tim English
tsenglish@reisseng.com
Reiss Engineering

Utility Liason
Randy Kim
rkim@co.pinellas.fl.us
Pinellas County

USF Professor Representative
Dr. Sarina Ergas
sergas@usf.edu
USF


USF Representative
Justine Stocks
stacksj@mail.usf.edu

Director-at-Large
George Cassady
cassadyg@hillsboroughcounty.org
Hillsborough County

Past Chair
Freddy Betancourt
fbetancourt@arcadis.com
Arcadis

 

Members-at-Large
Christian Aristizabal, Brown and Caldwell

Mel Butcher, Arcadis

Rachel Cantor, RC Associates

Karloren Guzman, City of Tampa

Emilie Moore, Tetra Tech

Tina Nixon, Greeley and Hansen

Taylor Norrell, Black and Veatch

Cheryl Robitzch, Haskell

Kris Samples, Reiss Engineering

Tim Ware, Arcadis

Craig Wells, McKim and Creed

 

Chapter Newsletter - The West Coast Chapter publishes a newsletter quarterly.

titledescription
2012 1st Quarter Newsletter
2012 2nd Quarter Newsletter
2012 3rd Quarter Newsletter
2012 4th Quarter Newsletter
2013 1st Quarter Newsletter
2013 2nd Quarter Newsletter
2013 3rd Quarter Newsletter
2013 4th Quarter Newsletter
2014 1st Quarter Newsletter2014 1st Quarter Newsletter
2014 2nd Quarter Newsletter
2014 3rd Quarter Newsletter
2014 4th Quarter Newsletter
2015 1st Quarter Newsletter
2015 4th Quarter Newsletter
2016 Fall Newsletter
2016 Spring Newsletter
2016 Summer Newsletter